nzcompare awards   Back-to-Back Peoples Choice Award - Broadband Winner 2023

Voyager Media Awards 2022 Wrap Up

Entertainment Voyager News Media

It was another year of glitz and glam as New Zealand’s media elite gathered in Auckland to celebrate the 2022 Voyager Media Awards.

The black-tie event – held at the Cordis and co-hosted by Te Radar and Sonia Gray – honoured the winners of 59 awards, spanning four categories: Print/Text Journalism, Broadcast Journalism, Photography and All Media.

Addressing the audience, Voyager Founder Seeby Woodhouse discussed the big changes the world has seen during the past five years and shared his perspective on the future, including his optimism that technology will help the world overcome challenges we continue to face. You can watch a video of the entire event and see his entire speech (beginning at 2:22:00) by clicking here.

Enjoy a few snaps from the evening below!

Seeby Woodhouse with Voyager Reporter of the Year winner, Kirsty Johnston

Some of the Voyager crew walking the red carpet

A glimpse of the stage pre-awards

Our CEO Alf Wallis chatting with guests in the Voyager Lounge before the ceremony

Guests at one of the Voyager tables enjoying the evening

Some big winners on the night included:

Voyager Website of the Year


Voyager Newspaper of the Year

WINNER: The Press/Stuff

Voyager Reporter of the Year

WINNER: Kirsty Johnston | Stuff

You can view all the 2022 winners and finalists here.

As principal sponsor, Voyager is proud to support an initiative that celebrates journalistic excellence right here in New Zealand. With the rate at which news is shared and consumed via the internet, we are a natural fit. To read more about the awards and our involvement, click here.

Huge congratulations to all winners and finalists. We are already looking forward to the 2023 Awards!